P!NK #1 on iTunes with “What About Us”

“Beautiful Trauma” will be P!nk’s seventh album and has an October drop date.   It’s been a long five years since Pink’s last album, “The Truth About Love” was released.    Songs like “Just Like Fire” from the Alice Through The Looking Glass soundtrack and “Setting The World On Fire” with Kenny Chesney have kept Pink in the spotlight but it feels like forever since we’ve got a full dose of Alecia Moore’s music.    Then out of nowhere, Pink has taken over the iTunes Pop Singles chart with a brand new hot single, “What About Us” that is a worthy successor to “Despacito” and its historic run this summer.

“What About Us” is a slow building pop ballad that heats up during the chorus when the beat drops.  Pink emphatically asks about all of the broken promises and the plans that ended in disaster then appeals to the hope of love and trust to mend broken fences.   It’s an instant smash with personal lyrics that will resonate with fans in so many different ways.  Pink hinted more details about “Beautiful Trauma” with a post on Instragram this week, “I’m certifiably, insanely proud of this album. It’s been a while, and I’m grateful for all the years we’ve had. Looking forward to the next chapter with you.”


The leaked playlist for Pink’s October release is:

01 Beautiful Trauma
02 Revenge
03 Whatever You Want
04 What About Us
05 But We Lost It
06 Barbies
07 Where We Go
08 For Now
09 Secrets
10 Better Life
11 I Am Here
12 Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken
13 You Get My Love